To attend an Ontario university, students must attain their O.S.S.D. and successfully complete six grade 12 courses at the university (U) or university/ college (M) level.  Each university may establish additional requirements for the programs that they offer.  There are 22 universities in Ontario, offering professional programs in a variety of fields.  Universities offer three and four year undergraduate degrees.  Professional programs such as education, medicine, dentistry and engineering are offered at several Ontario universities.

For specific information about programs and admission requirements, please visit